top of page
Search
  • quartermastercabin

A Beachfront lazy Sunday

The cabin got an upgrade today, and we KNOW y'all are going to love this!


There it is, making its presence- a lovely and super comfy new mattress! I think one of my favorite things about sleeping at a vacation rental, or a hotel for that matter, is slipping into what always feels like a brand new bed. Freshly cleaned bedding, and a hotel-style mattress.


We take the European approach at Quartermaster cabin and skip the top sheet for a easy climb-in, climb-out experience and simplified bed making.


The duvet cover is cleaned after each guest, so there doesn't seem to be a point in a top sheet!


We use 100% natural linen, so that bleached fabrics aren't directly on your skin, and our comforter is as fluffy and cozy as they come!


In fact, I'm a little jealous of our guests and sometimes think I might book the cabin for myself!


Thanks to my dad for helping us move the new mattress in quickly!


We are so eager to hear feedback from our guests and add the bits and pieces over time that make this place even more spectacular!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page